专注于厨房电器智能控制器的研发和制造 查看全部
简体中文

行业新闻

PCB板通过回流炉时如何防止板弯和板翘?

浏览次数 : 944
更新时间 : 2020-05-26 10:08:18

大家都知道PCB板通过回流炉时容易出现板弯和板翘曲,那么如何预防呢?以下内容适合所有人:
 

1、降低温度对PCB板应力的影响

由于温度是板子应力的主要来源,只要降低回流炉的温度或放慢板子在回流炉内的加热和冷却速度,就可以大大减少板子弯曲和翘曲的发生.但是,可能会出现其他副作用,例如焊料短路。
 

2.使用高Tg板材

Tg为玻璃化转变温度,即材料由玻璃转变为橡胶的温度。 Tg值越低,板子进入回流炉后开始软化的速度越快,变成软胶的时间也会变长,板子的变形量当然会更严重。使用更高Tg的板可以增加其承受应力和变形的能力,但材料的价格相对较高。
 

3.增加电路板的厚度

很多电子产品为了实现更薄更轻的目标,板子的厚度已经是1.0mm、0.8mm,甚至0.6mm。让板子在回流炉后不变形,厚度确实有点困难。建议如果对轻薄没有要求的话,板子可以优选使用1.6mm的厚度,可以大大降低板子弯曲变形的风险。
 

4.减小电路板尺寸,减少拼图数量

由于大部分回流炉都是用链条带动电路板前进,较大尺寸的电路板会因自重在回流炉内变形,所以尽量将电路板的长边作为板的边缘放在上面回流炉的链条,可以减少电路板本身重量造成的变形。板数的减少也是基于这个原因,也就是说,在过炉时,尽量使用垂直于炉膛方向的窄边,以达到最低的下垂变形量。
 

5.使用烤箱托盘夹具

如果以上方法都难以实现,最后就是使用回流焊载体/模板来减少变形量。回流焊载具/模板之所以能减少板子的弯曲,不管是热胀冷缩,希望托盘能托住电路板,直到电路板温度低于Tg值开始再次硬化,它仍然可以保持原来的大小。
如果单层托盘仍不能减少电路板的变形,则必须再加一层盖板,用上下两层托盘夹住电路板。这样可以大大减少电路板通过回流焊炉变形的问题。但是,这种窑盘相当昂贵,需要人工放置和回收盘。

 

6.用Router代替V-Cut板

由于V-Cut会破坏电路板之间拼板的结构强度,尽量不要使用V-Cut子板,或者减少V-Cut的深度。

关联 新闻
厨电控制板如何防止干扰?
厨电控制板如何防止干扰?
Sep .30.2022
颖控®作为一家专业的厨电控制板研发和制造商,拥有超过20年的经验。我们将倾听您的想法,并利用我们的专业经验制定一套最完美的制造解决方案,以加快您产品的上市时间。
如何避免油烟机带来的副作用!
如何避免油烟机带来的副作用!
Sep .23.2022
颖控®作为专业的厨电控制器研发制造商,其自有研发的油烟机控制器拥有超高安全性能检测,检测到有异常可以自动断电,能安全防护每一天.让您的厨房变的无烟且安全。
如何使用烤箱?
如何使用烤箱?
Sep .22.2022
颖控®-专业研发制造烤箱控制器,可让您的烤箱更完美工作,在烘烤食物方面更高效、更安全、更便捷。食物更加美味,操作更加简单,并且可精准控制温度以及时间.
SMT检测技术服务说明
SMT检测技术服务说明
Sep .13.2022
作为专业的家电控制器供应商,颖控®拥有先进的技术设备和完善的质量检测程序。检验方法是当今不可缺少的技术之一,检验是产品质量和环境安全的保证。为了提高大家对颖控®检测技术和检测设备的了解,本文将介绍SMT检测技术的种类。
google-site-verification: googlec39da6d6b6012258.html

Expertise in R&D and Manufacturing of Kitchen Appliances intelligent Controllers View all
English

Industry News

How to prevent board bending and board warping when PCB board passes through reflow furnace?

Views : 947
Update time : 2020-05-26 10:08:18
Everyone knows that board bending and board warpage are prone to occur when PCB board passes through reflow furnace, so how to prevent it? The following is for everyone:

1. Reduce the effect of temperature on the PCB board stress
Since temperature is the main source of board stress, as long as the temperature of the reflow furnace is lowered or the speed of heating and cooling of the board in the reflow furnace is slowed down, the occurrence of board bending and warpage can be greatly reduced. However, other side effects may occur, such as solder short circuit.

2. Using high Tg sheet
Tg is the glass transition temperature, that is, the temperature at which the material changes from glass to rubber. The lower the Tg value, the faster the board begins to soften after entering the reflow furnace, and the time to become soft rubber will also become longer, and the amount of deformation of the board will of course become more serious. The use of higher Tg board can increase its ability to withstand stress and deformation, but the price of the material is relatively high.

3. Increase the thickness of the circuit board
In order to achieve a thinner and lighter goal for many electronic products, the thickness of the board is already 1.0mm, 0.8mm, or even 0.6mm. It is really a bit difficult for the thickness to keep the board from deforming after reflow furnace. It is recommended that if there is no requirement for lightness and thinness, the board can preferably use a thickness of 1.6mm, which can greatly reduce the risk of bending and deformation of the board.

4. Reduce the size of the circuit board and reduce the number of puzzles
Since most reflow furnaces use chains to drive the circuit board forward, the larger size of circuit board will be deformed in the reflow furnace due to its own weight, so try to put the long side of the circuit board as the edge of the board on the chain of the reflow oven, you can reduce the deformation caused by the weight of the circuit board itself. The reduction of the number of boards is also based on this reason, that is to say, when passing the furnace, try to use the narrow side perpendicular to the direction of the furnace to achieve the lowest amount of sag deformation.

5. Use the oven tray fixture
If the above methods are difficult to achieve, the last thing is to use a reflow carrier/template to reduce the amount of deformation. The reason why the reflow carrier/template can reduce the bending of the board is whether it is thermal expansion or contraction, it is hoped that the tray can hold the circuit board until the temperature of the circuit board is lower than the Tg value and begins to harden again, it can still maintain the original size.
If the single-layer tray still cannot reduce the deformation of the circuit board, you must add another layer of cover to clamp the circuit board with the upper and lower two-layer trays. This can greatly reduce the problem of deformation of the circuit board through the reflow oven. However, this kiln tray is quite expensive, and manual labor is required to place and recycle the tray.


6. Use Router instead of V-Cut board
Since V-Cut will destroy the structural strength of the puzzle between the circuit boards, try not to use the V-Cut sub-board, or reduce the depth of the V-Cut.
Related News
How can kitchen appliance control boards prevent interference?
How can kitchen appliance control boards prevent interference?
Sep .30.2022
As a professional R&D and manufacturer of kitchen appliance control boards, Elecontro® has more than 20 years of experience in it. We will listen to your ideas and use our professional experience to formulate a set of the most perfect manufacturing solutions to accelerate the time to market of your products.
How to avoid the side effects of range hoods !
How to avoid the side effects of range hoods !
Sep .23.2022
Elecontro®, as a professional R&D and manufacturer of kitchen electric controllers, its self-developed range hood controller has ultra-high safety performance detection. It can automatically power off when abnormality is detected, and it can safely protect every day. Let your kitchen change Smoke free and safe.
How to Use the Oven ?
How to Use the Oven ?
Sep .22.2022
Elecontro®-Professional research and development and manufacture of oven controllers, which can make your oven work better, more efficient, safer and more convenient in baking food. The food is more delicious, the operation is easier, and the temperature and time can be precisely controlled.
SMT Testing Technology Service Description
SMT Testing Technology Service Description
Sep .13.2022
As a professional home appliance controller supplier, Elecontro® has advanced technical equipment and complete quality inspection procedures. The inspection method is one of the indispensable technologies today, and inspection is the guarantee of product quality and environmental safety. In order to improve everyone's understanding of Elecontro® inspection technology and inspection equipment, this article will introduce the types of SMT inspection technology.
google-site-verification: googlec39da6d6b6012258.html